Saturday, October 31, 2020
Home > Sahaja Yoga > The Subtle System & Self Realization

The Subtle System & Self Realization

The Subtle System & Self Realization

The human subtle system is a vastly intricate one, made up of thousands of channels which carry energy throughout the body. The concentrations of the energy in the subtle system are called Chakras (‘wheels’ in Sanskrit), or energy centers.

The entire system is governed by three primary vertical channels of energy called ‘Nadis’ in Sanskrit and by seven main chakras. Through the Self Realisation process, our subtle system is fully activated with the awakening of the Kundalini , which cleans and balances the entire system and enlightens the pure qualities of the chakras within us.


Self-Realisation is achieved when the Kundalini, which is the mothering and spiritual energy present in all human beings, is awakened. The Kundalini energy rises from the sacrum bone through the spinal column. As a result, the energy centres (or chakras) become energized and nourished. When this energy passes through the brain, we spontaneously achieve mental silence and a higher state of awareness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *